23 Pairs of Special Train For Diwali Festival from Indian Railways- Complete List

The festival of lights and the sacred celebration for worshiping the God Sun is just around the corner and so are the travel plans of people all set to move during the festive season. Despite the pandemic, people traveling from different parts are gradually catching up with the lead. The demand for the tickets has been soaring and the special trains list is growing faster as well. RailRecipe- the food savior offering online food delivery in trains, has an update that everyone must be expecting in order to get back to their native places during this festive season.

In order to ease the festive rush during this season, Indian Railways has planned to run 23 pairs of special trains. Here’s the complete list of Diwali special trains which are scheduled to run:

1. 04404/04403 Anand Vihar Terminal-Bhagalpur-Anand Vihar Terminal Super-Fast Special

2. 04406/04405 New Delhi-Barauni-New Delhi Super-Fast Special

3. 04408/04407 New Delhi-Darbhanga-New Delhi Super-Fast Special

4. 04092/04091 New Delhi-Jayanagar-New Delhi Express Special

5. 04030/04029 Delhi-Muzaffarpur-Delhi Bi-Weekly Super-Fast Special Express

6. 04410/04409 New Delhi-Patna-New Delhi Super-Fast Special Express

7. 04412/04411 Delhi Jn-Saharsa – Delhi Jn Bi-weekly Super-Fast Special Express

8. 04624/04623 Amritsar-Saharsa-Amritsar Bi-Weekly Super-Fast Special Express

9. 02422/02421 Jammu-Ajmer-Jammu-Jammu Super-Fast Express Special (Daily)

10. 02237/02238 Varanasi-Jammuutvi-Varanasi Super-Fast Special Train (Daily)

11. 04041/04042 Delhi Jn-Dehradun-Delhi Jn Express Special

12. 02231/02232 Lucknow-Chandigarh-Lucknow Weekly Super-Fast Express Special Train (Daily)

13. 02448/02447 Hazrat Nizamuddin-Manikpur-Hazrat Nizamuddin Super-Fast Special (Daily)

14. 04503/04504 Kalka-Shimla-Kalka Express Special (Daily)

15. 09717/09718 Jaipur-Daulatpur Chowk-Jaipur Special Express (3 days a week)

16. 04887/04888 Badmer-Rishikesh-Badmer Special Express (Daily)

17. 04519/04520 Delhi Jn-Bathinda-Delhi Jn Special (Daily)

18. 02471/02472 Sriganganagar-Delhi Jn-Sriganganagar Special (Daily)

19. 09611/09612 Ajmer-Amritsar-Ajmer Express Special

20. 09613/09614 Ajmer-Amritsar-Ajmer Express Special (2 days a week)

21. 02191/02192 Jabalpur-Haridwar-Jabalpur Super-Fast Express Special (weekly)

22. 02530/02529 Lucknow-Pataliputra-Lucknow Super-Fast Express Special (5 days a week)

23. 02165/02166 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus-Gorakhupar-Lokmanya Tilak SuperFast Express Special (2 days a week)

Earlier this month, Indian Railways had announced running 392 special trains for the Puja festival. So far, the Indian Railways has started a service of more than 300 special express/mail trains which are running regularly all across the country. However, the special festival trains will only be running till November 30.

23 Pairs of Special Train For Diwali Festival from Indian Railways- Complete List

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: