covid 19 special train

Indian Railways has proved to be the primary carrier for the nation during this pandemic, Covid 19 special train are running to meet the demand of passengers. Railway transport services are the only trusted savior to carry millions of stranded workers from different parts of India to their native places. Handling such colossal traffic was not an easy task for any other mode of transport. Moving forward, Indian Railways has decided to run 150+ more special trains from June 15. People who are left stranded across India could expect significant relief with this Indian Railways News. The government has allowed train services from June 15 graded, and 150+ passenger trains will resume services.

RailRecipe is trying to keep up with the latest news of Indian Railways. We bring you the complete list of trains that will commence from next week this month. The Indian Railways will start operations of 150+ passenger trains apart from Special trains, which are restarting to help migrants reach their homes. Ticket bookings for all these trains began from 10th June. Train passengers who want to book train tickets can only do so from IRCTC official website or mobile application.

The Indian government has laid strict guidelines for traveling by these special covid-19 trains. Only confirmed ticket holders can enter the railway station as per the rules mentioned, and everyone will go through the screening process before boarding. Only asymptomatic passengers are permitted to enter/board the train, the Railway Ministry said.

Here is the full list of trains which will be started by Indian Railways from June 15:

  • Gorakhpur-Panvel summer special train (05063)
  • Panvel-Gorakhpur summer special train (05064)
  • Bikaner Jn-Sealdah Duronto special train (02288)
  • Sealdah-Bikaner Jn Duronto special train (02287)
  • Kanpur Central-New Delhi special train (02033)
  • New Delhi-Kanpur Central special train (02034)
  • Gwalior-Bhopal special train (04198)
  • Bhopal-Gwalior special train (04197)
  • Lucknow Jn-Agra Fort special train (02179)
  • Agra Fort-Lucknow Jn special train (02180)
  • Agra Fort-Ajmer Jn special train (04195)
  • Ajmer Jn-Agra Fort special train (04196)
  • Jhansi-Agra Cantt special train (01807)
  • Agra Cantt-Jhansi special train (01808)
  • Idgah-Bandikui special train (01911)
  • Bandikui-Idgah Agra special train (01912)
  • Prayagraj-Anand Vihar special train (04127)
  • Anand Vihar-Prayagraj special train (04128)
  • Ajmer-Sealdah SF special train (02988)
  • Magadh Express special train (02872)

Conclusion: Covid 19 Special Train

The generation of RAC and Waiting list covid 19 special train tickets will follow the per extant rules; however, waiting list ticket holders shall not be permitted to board the train. No unreserved tickets will be issued, and no tickets will be issued onboard to any passenger during the journey, the Ministry of Railways noted. For quick & fast delivery, download RailRecipeMobile App or call the RailRecipe Customer Support Toll-Free Number at 8448440386. RailRecipe Offers the Hygienic & Quick Food Delivery in Train service for train passengers at more than 400+ Railway Stations.

Covid19 Special Train Update: You Need to Know

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: